Exhale

Last night, I felt ok being alone. Like really ok. I was driving back to my bestie’s house after my photography class across town. It was 9:30, I had the windows down and American Steel blasting through the stereo as I sped down the interstate. I thought about how if I had a passenger I wouldn’t necessarily be able to do this. What if they didn’t like the band? What if they wanted to have a conversation? I smirked to myself, and turned the music up louder, reveling in the silent solitude of my own company. It was a wonderful relief.

Current Jam: “To the Sea” American Steel

Leave a Reply

