Huh! No kiddin’!

I may not have shared, but I have a new job. Same company, still boring, but a slight step up. Instead of handling non-injury liability claims, I now handle 1st party medical claims, specifically Florida PIP. It stands for Personal Injury Protection and it is a required coverage in the state of Florida (and Kentucky, FYI). Beyond that, I have no idea what I’m doing yet…

It’s my second week. I spent this morning trying to pay past due medical bills. Emphasis on the try: our billing system has, quite possibly, the worst interface imaginable. However, glass half full: I LOOOOVE not having to be on the phone all day. It’s real nice.

Anydangways, I also spent this morning catching up on current events via NPR: Check this shiz out!:

Doctors Sift Through Patients’ Genomes To Solve Medical Mysteries

… is…. is Gattaca for real on the horizon?? (“…the wind caught it”) *gasp!*

Leave a Reply

