Quirk #8 : Pet Peeve #3

8) I like butter on my sandwiches instead of mayonnaise. It’s a quirk I acquired while studying abroad in France in college. Butter is their universal condiment, and I found I like it waaaaayyyy better than mayo. Less tangy, more salty, je pense… Try it, c’est délicieux.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~~~~~~

3) So… I seriously judge people when they use poor grammar on social media. ESPECIALLY when they use the incorrect ‘your/you’re’ and ‘there/their/they’re’. I mean, seriously. How long was this drilled into our brains throughout our public school education? Is it just laziness? Or is America really going to hell in a handbasket… Oh god I don’t want to think about it.

Current Jam: “Express Yourself” Madonna…

Long stem roses are the way to your heart
But he needs to start with your head
Satin sheets are very romantic
What happens when you’re not in bed
You deserve the best in life
So if the time isn’t right then move on
Second best is never enough
You’ll do much better baby on your own
(Baby on your own)

Leave a Reply

