Proust Questionnaire

Just ‘Cause. It’s raining and kinda chilly. And I don’t feel like working right now:

  1. Your most marked characteristic? I’m just… goofy. What’s an intelligent way to say that?…. *eccentric…*
  2. The quality you most like in a man? intelligence, humor, compassion
  3. The quality you most like in a woman? intelligence, humor, compassion (qualities I admire in people. period.)
  4. What do you most value in your friends? They are always quick with a joke and a hug. I have never met people who can make me laugh like they can.
  5. What is your principle defect? I’m waaaaay too sensitive
  6. What is your favorite occupation? SEX. wait…
  7. What is your dream of happiness? a beach wind, perfect skin/hair, a glass of wine, a loving boy, pets, living next door to my best friends.
  8. What to your mind would be the greatest of misfortunes? to be old and alone.
  9. What would you like to be? ‘BE’? Happy. Satisfied. Courageous.
  10. In what country would you like to live? I’m cool with living in the US, but I wanna visit EVER’WHERE.
  11. What is your favorite color? blue/gray
  12. What is your favorite flower? hmmm… that’s a difficult one, I love flowers. Probably calla lilies.
  13. What is your favorite bird? Ducks. They’re just so damn cute.
  14. Who are your favorite prose writers? Paulo Coelho, Jane Austen
  15. Who are your favoite poets? To be honest I don’t really read poetry… I know I’ve read a poem or two that spoke to me… let’s just go with “Casey at the Bat” by Ernest Thayer (YES, I had to look up who wrote it. Shut up)
  16. Who is your favorite hero of fiction? ‘ARRY POTTA. no j/k. EDWARD CULLEN….. still kidding…. Yorrick Brown.
  17. Who are your favorite heroines of fiction? BUFFY. ‘Nuff said.
  18. Who are your favorite composers? I’m boring: Mozart, Beethoven, Debussy.
  19. Who are your favorite painters? Degas, Warhol, Vermeer.
  20. Who are your heroes in real life? My late grandmother, Gretchen Libert. I miss her everyday. She was amazing. Also Beyonce. ‘Cause she’s a baller.
  21. Who are your favorite heroines of history? First ones that come to mind: Eleanor Roosevelt. Elizabeth I. (I’m probably going to come back and change this if I think of someone better….)
  22. What are your favorite names? Girls: Kate/Tess/Gwen, for their elegant simplicity. Chloe because it’s fun. Boys: Greg/Will/Troy/Logan.
  23. What is it you most dislike? People who refuse to take responsibility for the consequences of their actions.
  24. What historical figures do you most despise? uhh.. history was always my worst subject…. Hitler. That guy sucked.
  25. What event in military history do you most admire? Oh crap see above, I don’t freakin know.
  26. What reform do you most admire? Roe v. Wade
  27. What natural gift would you most like to possess? I would want to be either multi-lingual, or a BOMB ASS musician.
  28. How would you like to die? in my sleep. boring and pussy, huh?
  29. What is your present state of mind? bored. DUH.
  30. To what faults do you feel most indulgent? Momma will always love her cocktails.
  31. What is your motto? “Hey! Don’t worry about it!” …usually accompanied by a grin.

Aaaannddd I’m goin’ on break!!

Current Jam: “Graveyard Shift” Afroman

Leave a Reply

