Say What??

I find it kinda funny when your preconceived assumptions knock you on your ass. It’s like a interesting little lesson in how the brain works, how it rationalizes and categorizes outside stimuli.

But seriously, this post is actually about nutrition facts. Take these two delicious dips, for example:

NUMS.
NUMS.

What’s your first impression? Which, health-wise, should you choose? Maybe you have a more logical brain than I, but my first instinct was the hummus. Olive oil and chickpeas, yeah? Buffalo chicken dip?? Ingredients include cheese and sour cream…. sounds fattening as fuck, no? BUT WAIT!:

Buffalo Chicken Dip
Buffalo Chicken Dip
Hummus
Hummus

I was stunned! I even triple-checked the portion size! The buffalo dip has fewer calories, less fat, same amount of saturated fat?! I said GOD DAMN!

And then I ate the shit out of both. Or what was left, anyways.

Current Jam: “If I Were a Boy” Beyonce

Leave a Reply

