Own Worst Enemy.

I feel like I’m dying inside. That’s a bit of an exaggeration, I know, but I am unbelievably sad right now. I’ve once again, picked the wrong battle, abused my own rules, and fucked everything up. I overstepped my bounds and made a huge mistake, and I wholeheartedly regret it. I’ve been so stressed the past couple of weeks that, in combination with my expectant period, I lost my goddamn mind. Shit, L’s, way to be an adult. 😦

I can only keep my distance and pray I get an ounce of patience, of compassion, in return. In the mean time, I’m trying to focus on work, and apparently forgetting to eat. Gonna go make myself a salad I guess.

Fuck, fuck, fuck.

Current Jam: “In spite of ourselves” John Prine and Iris de Menthe

Leave a Reply

