Balls-deep thoughts with Jack Handy

It felt like a Fleetwood Mac day today… Thus, because they are awesome and have words to their songs, I can’t concentrate on my medieval castle. So hai! What’s up with you?!

I find it frustrating that when my life is… ok, at least for the most part, I can never think of anything to talk about. Why is it that immense pain is so tied to creativity for me? Maybe it has something to do with the receptors in our brains; I read an article on upworthy discussing an orgasm study (that’s what she said heyyooooo!), and there is a fundamental difference in men and women’s brains when they, to put it delicately, jizz everywhere. I mean, our brains still get a facial shot of dopamine and oxytocin, but the aftereffects differ. Men’s aggression is immediately lowered to flower child status for a bit, while women basically become sexy, slutty little zombies. Our cortex lights up, which is an area associated with the fight-or-flight response and pain. So Eureka! Not only do I now understand why I enjoy the occasional spanking, but I have a comparable solution to being bummed out all the time in order to write! I just need to ‘arrive’ a lot and I’ll totes have insightful musings to share with the world! Sheesh, it would be better than getting my heart ripped out a bunch… or being forced to undergo several un-anesthetized colonoscopies…. ew or losing a toenail *gag*

Oh! And also this basically sums up birthday shenans for the under-30, a category I can only claim for another two years :/

Oh Doge, you've stolen my heart.
Oh Doge, you’ve stolen my heart.

Current Jam: “Little Lies” Fleetwood Mac.

If I could turn the page

In time then I’d rearrange just a day or two
Close my, close my, close my eyes
But I couldn’t find a way
So I’ll settle for one day to belive in you
Tell me, tell me, tell me lies
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no you can’t disguise
(You can’t disguise, no you can’t disguise)
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
Although I’m not making plans
I hope that you understand there’s a reason why
Close your, close your, close your eyes
No more broken hearts
We’re better off apart let’s give it a try
Tell me, tell me, tell me lies
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no you can’t disguise
(You can’t disguise, no you can’t disguise)
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
If I could turn the page
In time then I’d rearrange just a day or two
Close my, close my, close my eyes
But I couldn’t find a way
So I’ll settle for one day to belive in you
Tell me, tell me, tell me lies
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no you can’t disguise
(You can’t disguise, no you can’t disguise)
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no you can’t disguise
(You can’t disguise, no you can’t disguise)
Tell me lies
Tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me, tell me lies)

Leave a Reply

